A change in scenery…

We have all been there. Walking through life, same issues everyday.
Mundane. To-do list living.
I never thought I’d get out of this time of my life.
The seemingly never-ending journey I was walking through.
It was hard and lonely. At times, I thought it would never improve.
But at my lowest, when I let go and let God, it was as if He picked me up and set me on a completely different path of life.

Purpose, joy, strength.

The wilderness I was trudging through for so long was tiring but now, strength I had been gaining through it all was now revealing itself. Everything fit. Everything made a bit more sense. Every season in our life has to happen. And all for good reasoning. Romans 8:28 states, “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”
We may not realize it then, but it is in the tough times that God is refining us and molding us into who we need to be for the next season in our lives. I know now that my faith needed to be refined as much as it hurt. [1 Peter 1:7]

I am more than ecstatic to pronounce that I am now engaged to the man of my dreams and am learning day by day how much God truly loves me. It took those lonely, sometimes scary moments in my life to remind me that God really does have a divine purpose for each and every one of my days!

God desires for us to desire Him. To enjoy life. To receive and be thankful for His blessings. He longs to bless us. [Isaiah 30:18] [psalm 115:13]

Luke 11:9 says, “I tell you: Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and the door will be opened for you. For everyone who asks receives, and the one who seeks finds, and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.”

Don’t let this season of your life tell you God doesn’t care or that He isn’t there.
You may not know what is next but God does. [psalm 139:6]
And we have full access to Him who planned our days before they began!
Psalm 139:16 says, “Your eyes saw me when I was inside the womb. All the days ordained for me were recorded in your scroll before one of them came into existence.”

Each season has a reason. [Ecclesiastes 3:1]

And take courage, there is never a season of your life when God is not right there with you. He promises us many times that He will never leave or forsake us!

Deuteronomy 31:6 “Be strong and courageous! Do not fear or tremble before them, for the Lord your God is the one who is going with you. He will not fail you or abandon you!”

Matthew 28:20, “..and remember, I am with you always, to the end of the age.”

John 14:18 “I will not abandon you as orphans, I will come to you.”

Depend on Him! He is able to do exceedingly far more than we can ever imagine. [Ephesians 3:20]

I know from experience that what i was taught in my singleness about God’s provision, faithfulness, plan, and love for me is vital to me to truly believe and live out before I could ever marry someone. I had to find full satisfaction and identity in my relationship with Savior before getting to know someone who I will be relying on to guide me spiritually.

Trust in His love in whatever season you are in.

Seek Him when you don’t know where to go.
Trust Him when you don’t know where you’re at.
Thank Him when He brings you to where you need to be.

If I had given up during the difficult times of my life, I would have never made it to where I am today. I would have never encountered all the blessings I am experiencing now.

When you want to quit because you’re weary and tired, hand over your bags to the source of Strength and take on Jesus. He yoke is easy and His burden is light. [Matthew 11:30]

Keep running the race even when the path seems all uphill. That spiritual muscle you’re gaining is worth it.

You’re not alone and you’re exactly where you need to be.

One day you will look back and praise God, finding out He carried you the whole way.

~ Katie

9a61a3c6b5d540b3cdeb07825f45d255

Verse of the day: Deuteronomy 31:6
Song of the day: “Not for a Moment” by Meredith Andrews

Reply to what ya think..

