Changes

Showers of Love. Laughter. Family. Friendship. Rehearsals and dinners. More love. Wedding. Ceremony. God’s presence. Deep and powerful. Blessings. Love. Commitment. Vows. Crying and laughing. Sweet faces. Warm air. Sparkling lights. Decorations. More of God’s amazing presence. Pictures capturing unforgettable memories. Love. Lots of it. Prayer. Food. Delicious. Music and dancing. Laughing. Loving. Smiles. Running. Twirling and running. Blessings. Support. Amazement. Awestruck. Exhausted. Fun. Send off. God’s presence still. Love.

All of these words mend together to create the masterpiece of an unforgettable day. The day I married my soulmate and best friend. The man God picked for me long ago. Joseph.

Now as a wife, my life has completely changed. A new bed in a new house in a new city. The same GOOD God and so many gifts waiting patiently to be opened.

My husband and i do not know where this life is going to take us. But if God is for us, who can be against us? We know undoubtedly that His plan is perfect and we are yielding fully to His hand.

Take the pen and write our story, God.

We are merely tiny minor characters in His redemptive story of grace and salvation.

So, here starts the journey of the unknown. With an amazing husband, a kitchen to cook in, and a house to be made into a home.

The God who protects, provides, purges, and produces in us His purpose is directing us and leading us through this journey.

“And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.”
-Jesus Christ

Love in Christ,

Mrs 😉

20130807-182627.jpg

5 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Katie, God has given you a gift in writing! in capturing the moments of life that are often overlooked or taken for granted. In each of your blogs … I feel the anointed power of the Holy Spirit…I fell refreshed and uplifted! Thank you for sharing your gift! I love you…I love “who” you are…I love that you love God so much….and I love that you love my son*_*

Reply to what ya think..

