iAmThankful Day 4!

You have heard it said, “A family that prays together, stays together”, but I like to say, “A family that laughs together, misses each other, hugs, cries, calls, texts, prays together, loves and sometimes hits each other, they stay together.”

This definitely describes my family! I have a big family and it always seems to keep growing! I am blessed to have an amazing husband, mom, a dad, a stepdad, a stepmom, a mom-in-law, a dad-in-law (who knew there were so many times of parents!), six sisters, one sister-in-law, a couple brothers, a brother-in-law, and like ten sets of grandparents (seriously). Oh, and I have a really cool great-grandma. The holidays are amazing; lots of food and lots of gifts. Ya know, the important stuff.

For Day Four of iAmThankful, I am thankful for my family!

If I had enough time and brain mass, I would individually write about each one of my family members but I’m sure you really don’t care that much. They are amazing though. Each and every one of them. I am beyond blessed to have godly, loving, selfless parents. I have hilarious, brilliant, and special siblings. I have the sweetest, best cooking, humble, and caring grandparents.

My church, back home and here in our new home, is also my family.
I have the best of friends that I consider family. {The minion friend, the newly-pregnant friend, the newly-engaged friend, the new-mama friend, the Starbucks friend, the cat-loving friend, the bible study leader-friend, all my new Harvest-friends, and many, many more!}

I also have another family that you may actually be apart of. I have tons of brothers and sisters in Christ all over the world. My Heavenly Father is the PERFECT Father. He loves me no matter what, just like my earthly parents… except He can love a little more 😉

He is the Father to the fatherless, a Parent to the orphan. He is love.

Above all else, I am so thankful to be His daughter.

Tell your family-everyone you love dearly- how much you do love them and how you are thankful for them! There is nothing quite like family. Such a blessing from God.

-Katie

Which definition most describes your family? These are all from Urban Dictionary and are quite hilarious…

Family: The close relationships among a body of human beings through blood. Usually are annoying and invasive around the holidays.

Family: A bunch of people who hate each other and eat dinner together.

Family: Bunch of people to whom you turn to when you are in need of… cash.

Family: People you love and love you back, not neccessarily blood or biological, but you trust them and they trust you, and they take care of you and you take care of them.

20131104-220427.jpg

Reply to what ya think..

