iAmThankful Day Five

Day Five of the iAmThankful photo journey is here! For today, I am so thankful for God’s Word!

I remember when I first became a Christian and then many years later when I got closer with God, His Word was my best friend. I was constantly reading it, learning from it, soaking it in, and worshipping Him through it. It truly brings me pure joy whenever I read His Word.

Of course, there are times when I don’t feel like reading and I am sure you have been there too. If you find yourself in this place and want to have a desire to dig into His Living Word, pray for that desire! He always grants me a strong desire in my heart the more I pray for it.

The Bible isn’t just a book. It is the words of God. It is living. God uses it to speak to us, guide us, convict us, encourages us, and equips us for living! “Every scripture is inspired by God and useful for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the person dedicated to God may be capable and equipped for every good work.” -2 Timothy 3:16,17

The Word of God is mighty, strong, and living! “For the word of God is living and active and sharper than any double-edged sword, piercing even to the point of dividing soul from spirit, and joints from marrow; it is able to judge the desires and thoughts of the heart.” -Hebrews 4:12

This morning, I was spending my quiet time by flipping through it’s pages, reading different verses in different books. The Bible is a beautiful story of God’s love for us!
Here are some of the ones that jumped out at me and spoke to me in a huge way…

For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is a gift from God, not of works, lest anyone should boast. –Ephesians 2:8,9

For our God is a consuming fire.
-Hebrews 12:29

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.
-Hebrews 13:8

Only let your conduct be worthy of the lifestyle of Christ…
-Philippians 1:27

For God has not given us a spirit of fear but of power, and of love and of a sound mind -2 Timothy 1:7

Set your mind on things above, not on things of this earth. For you died and your life is hidden in Christ with God. Colossians 3:2,3

Rejoice in The Lord always. Again I will say, rejoice! Philippians 4:4

Therefore, God also has highly exalted Him (Jesus) and given Him the name which is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee shall bow, of those in heaven, and of those on earth, and of those under the earth, and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father. Philippians 2:9-11

Get into the Word tonight and let God speak love into your heart!

-Katie

20131105-200351.jpg

Reply to what ya think..

