Day 9 of iAmThankful!

Today, has been a fun filled day with my husband, our family, and our friends. Today, I have come to realize how blessed I really am and how I have done nothing to deserve it.

Today, I am thankful for God’s hand of blessings on my life. I am thankful for His love, great and mighty that it is. I don’t deserve His blessings. I didn’t do something awesome to earn His love. I actually have done things that would earn His wrath. But, His grace is deeper than my sin and your sin too. Therefore, He blesses me. He delights in it. What an amazing thing.

As I sit on the steps of our cozy home that God blessed us with, playing with our sweet puppy that God blessed us with, I am reminded of the amazing and one-of-a-kind family that He blessed me with, the outstanding husband that God blessed me with, the unique and awesome friends that He blessed us with, leading us to and blessing us with a great church, and the list goes on.

I’m not telling you any of this so that you will think I have some “ideal” life. That is quite the opposite of what I want you to get. You and I both are blessed beyond measure. Why? Because HE LOVES US! It is nothing that I have done and it is nothing that you have done. During trials, God is blessing us even when all we have is Him, that is when we are the blessed of all.

He loves me enough to bless me. For no reason except that He loves me. He blesses us so that we can bless others. Also, if it weren’t for God’s love and blessing over my life, I wouldn’t have anything. Being blessed by God is an honor because like our salvation, it has nothing to do with how deserving we are.

I pray that God will open your eyes to see all that He has blessed you with (this is not materially speaking.) I am alive. I am healthy. I can see. I am redeemed! I live in a country where I am not beaten for my beliefs. I have joy! I have peace and patience from Him. I live in a home with heat and air conditioning. I have clothing for my back.

THANK HIM for all that He has blessed you with! It is because He loves you. He loves you. You are worth it to Him.

All generous giving and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or the slightest hint of change. James 1:17

20131109-230631.jpg

Reply to what ya think..

