iAmThankful Day 18 & 19

20131119-102520.jpg

Today is day five of being sick so I apologize for slacking a day or two on my iAmThankful journey. I will be back to healthiness in no time I am sure 🙂

For days 18 & 19, iAmThankful for marriage.

I am thankful that God created marriage. Man did not. Therefore, it cannot be altered or changed because it is not man’s to change. I understand that already there are “new rules” to marriage in America but they are worldly and it doesn’t change the fact that God created marriage. Period.

I am thankful that God blessed me to be married. I have an amazing husband.
But if it weren’t for God’s purpose and idea and reason for marriage, it wouldn’t exist.

God created woman to help man. He knew Adam couldn’t do it alone and He had the perfect match in mind. He purposed for Adam and Eve to be one, to be married. {Genesis 2:18,24}

Marriage is not a piece of paper. It is not just a relationship. It is a holy union designed by the Holy God Himself.

Marriage reflects the very heart of God.

Marriage is not to be taken lightly. It was not designed to be entered into unadvisedly but discreetly and seriously. (I’m pretty sure those were part of my wedding vows, haha)

Marriage is the picture of Jesus Christ, the bridegroom and His Church, the bride of Christ. Ephesians 5 describes is perfectly.
“Wives, submit to your husbands as to the Lord, because the husband is the head of the wife as also Christ is the head of the church – he himself being the savior of the body. But as the church submits to Christ, so also wives should submit to their husbands in everything.
Husbands, love your wives just as Christ loved the church and gave himself for her…” {eph 5:22-25}

Ephesians 5:32 is ended with this, “This is a great mystery: but I speak concerning Christ and the church.”

Marriage is not truly marriage unless it is between a man and a woman. This is not my own opinion, but God’s own purpose.

Whatever you believe, there is no denying God’s creation, marriage. Marriage was created in order to reflect the relationship between Christ and the Church and that can never be changed by man

and I’m so thankful for that!

Have a blessed week! 🙂

-K

Reply to what ya think..

