iAmThankful! Day 21 and on!

“So now my heart will sing to you and not be silent; O Lord my God, I will always give thanks to you.” Psalms 30:12

Can you even believe that it is already November 21?! Time flies when you’re having fun ๐Ÿ™‚

This weekend is a special one. My husband and I are going on a mini-getaway with a sweet married (and expecting!) couple up in the mountains to stay in a cabin, play some pool, sleep in super late, and eat-eat-eat! Now that is what I call a vacation!

Since my husband and I made an agreement that we will spend the weekend phone-free (yay!!), I am dedicating this one post to the next three days (21th-24th) of thankfulness.

Moving to a new town to live in a new home and attend a new church is hard to say the least. Besides Joe’s cousin and a friend from Joe’s work, upon arriving to C, we knew no one!This was a bittersweet time for me. I love my husband and it has brought us closer together, but I didn’t have any girl friends at all and it’s always good to have a friend to drink lattes with, shop with, and vent about life to! Right?! Since then, God has blessed us with a great group of fellow believers and friends at church, awesome neighbors who are too sweet and have the coolest kids, and this morning I met a sweet new friend for Starbucks coffee. We attended the same high school at the same time back home and God brought both of us to C at different times and we just reconnected recently. We’re the same age, we’re both married, and we have the same hobbies & interests! It’s so awesome to see how God works! What a small world it really is! Therefore, today, I am super thankful for new friendships!

For Day 22, I think it’s only fitting that I thank God for the ability to go on random getaways with my husband and our friends! We always have the greatest times together going on excursions and getaways. It’s always nice to get away for the weekend and forget about whatever it is that stresses you out whether it be work, school, family, or life in general. These are the times in our life and marriage that I don’t want to let pass by without a notice. I know that there could be a day where we won’t be able to get away whether it be because of kids or money. I don’t want to take this time for granted! The Enemy wants to keep you from enjoying the moment, the time God is giving you now. He wants you to look back and feel guilt or look to the future and wish your life away. In my weakness, I find myself wishing too much. If I’m not careful, I lose sight of what I have in the now! And what I have in the nowis far greater than anything I’ve ever had! I am thankful for this season of our marriage and the ability to go on trips together and enjoy all of life’s blessings.

For days 23 and 24, I would have to say that I am thankful for the opportunity to blog and share with you all! I absolutely love writing, encouraging, and sometimes just rambling on and on about how awesome God is. I really believe that social media can be used in a great way to glorify God and reach out to people, even if they are half way around the world!

There ya have it. My fingers are about to fall off from typing so much and my hubby just got home so I am calling it quits for the weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

Enjoy your weekend, friends!

Count your blessings!

-Katie

20131121-210249.jpg

Reply to what ya think..

