Wholly His

20131205-131017.jpg

If you are like me, you struggle with insecurity from time to time.

From the airbrushed and “flawless” celebrities we see in the movies to the mother of three who seems to never skip a beat, it is easy to lose sight of who we are. It’s so easy to wish our lives away.

“I wish I was skinnier.”
“I wish I didn’t stress out so much.”
“I wish I could enjoy my job like she does.”
“I wish I had a relationship like that.”
“I wish my kids weren’t so uncontrollable.”

The list could go on.

But it shouldn’t!

Jesus can be your security. He can be your Truth when this world is whispering all of those lies in your ears.

If I didn’t have Jesus, I would stay a completely hot mess. I would dwell on what I do not have and wish I had more, more, more.

Jesus is my identity, my security, and my Truth.

I am beautiful because my heart belongs to the King!

I don’t need to worry because my Savior is in control and He has a perfect plan!

I can do all things through Christ because He is my life.

I don’t need my husband to constantly hold me up, because Jesus does that and He will never fail me.

I am blessed to have the family that I do because God entrusted me to care for them and He has a far greater plan even when everything seems to be crashing down.

This world doesn’t have it all together. Under their mask of perfection is a mess of insecurity, hopelessness, and chaos.

Come to Jesus in your insecurity.

Speak Truth into your heart when your feelings get the best of you.

He alone is worthy. He alone can save. He alone can put us back together. He alone makes us secure.

He alone took all of your

fear

doubt

insecurity

selfishness

and nailed it to the cross!

In Jesus alone you can find..

Confidence

Hope

Security

Humility

-Perfect love-

This world can not give you that.

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you; I do not give it to you as the world does. Do not let your hearts be distressed or lacking in courage.” John 14:27

Let Him in.

~Katie

Reply to what ya think..

