A New Year is Coming!

“For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven” -Ecclesiastes 3:1

I so hope that all of you friends had a joyful Christmas just as my husband and I have had! Nothing is better than sweet family time!

A new year is quickly approaching us whether we are ready or not! Have you scribbled down some resolutions to try to accomplish this year? I have a few floating around in my head but I am afraid that if I write them down, they will turn out like the last 200 resolutions from years past.. accidently thrown away and never fully accomplished. (This year was the first year my husband and I were able to finish all but 2!)
To be honest, I want some real change this year! Are you with me? I want joy instead of a more organized home, I want peace over a lighter weight. I am thanking God that He is the source of all my heart is yearning for. I cannot loose or misplace that.
 Looking back, this past year has truly been a major year full of blessings that I will never forget. Normally, I highly anticipate a new year because by December, I am craving change. But this year has been different. Honestly, my life changed this year and it will never be the same. I met my husband. God has blessed me more than I ever deserved; so many blessings overflowing in my cup. To name just a few of these blessings.. my husband proposed to me on the beaches of the Bahamas, my husband bought us a gorgeous, cozy home just a couple hours away from my hometown and just after a few months, on a warm July afternoon, we tied the knot! God has definitely went above and beyond all that we could have imagined! 2013 will be a year that I hope to never forget even when we are old and grey.
This year was also the year that I started Hot Tea and the Empty Seat! What a joy it has been to write to you all, expressing my ever-growing love for my dear Savior and all that He is teaching me. If you haven’t read about how Hot Tea was born, check it the tab “Why Hot tea?” on the homepage!

I am praying that God will use Hot Tea and the Empty Seat in a great way this new year all for His glory! Please help me make Christ known and famous, our unchanging God, to this ever-changing world who does need Him!

Share Hot Tea and the Empty Seat with your friends, family, coworkers, and your many social media friends! We have a Facebook page you can “like” and check out on a daily basis; if you haven’t yet, you should definitely check it out! Social media connects people. I want to connect those people with Christ.

I also have some very exciting news for you all. Starting in January, a new series will be arising! GET READY! I am hopeful that God will work in a sweet way. It has already touched my heart in such a special way. I am so excited to reveal it to you all soon! Make sure that you are watching!

Thank you, sweet friends, for your ever-growing encouragement and support to me!
Let’s make 2014 a year full of JOY, LOVE, & making Christ known to all!

-Katie

Reply to what ya think..

