What to Wear?

photoIn my closet, it’s a daily battle over what to wear and what not to wear.

I could go comfy and laid back, cozy and sophisticated, sporty in my Nike’s, or dressed to a T. Oh, the options of a former shopaholic.

“She is clothed with strength and dignity;
    she can laugh at the days to come.” -Proverbs 31:25

Put aside the tangible wardrobe bursting with diverse styles, my heart desires to be clothed with strength and dignity.

The author of this chapter in Proverbs is speaking about what makes a wife noble. Her beautiful heart from Christ and others far exceeds any gorgeous outfit she could ever buy in a store.

Are you clothed with strength and dignity? Do you laugh at the future? Is your identity found in Christ?

Being found in Christ is the only way you can be dressed with strength, dignity, and boldness.

You can’t find this outfit in a store, you find it only through knowing Christ. You become strong and dignified through what Christ has done for you and you wear it well no matter what you look like on the outside.

A God Girl is a Beautiful Girl, remember that! (and you’re never too old to be called a girl, girlfriend!)

I want to be a wife who honors her husband by her loving actions and gentle words. I long to be a servant who laughs at the unknown days to come.

I want to be a woman who is confident in her Creator. I want to be a follower of Christ who is bold and strong.

I want to be Katie who is known for her Christ-like love and beauty. I yearn for a life that is less of me and more of Jesus.

Everyday is a perfect day to wear strength and dignity. I’m trashing my clothing of fear and doubt and replacing it with clothing of strength and dignity…and more Jesus!

Won’t you?

-K

Reply to what ya think..

