Hot Tea & The Joyful Word

20140123-093952.jpg

I shared with you all last week about how I struggle with my prayer time and how I so desperately wanted to know God more, more of Jesus.

I also mentioned that I started a new devotional to help me in my prayer life. God has blessed it and has drawn me to Himself remarkably over the past couple of days. I am learning how to not just simply have a prayer moment but how to live in constant prayer and praise to my Father. I wanted to share a little bit about how He is working in my heart. My heart desires so much more to sit still and pray to God than it did just two weeks ago. It is absolutely amazing how a little discipline will change you, or rather how God uses it to change you.

My word for the year is joy and when I came across these verses, I was surprised! It was as if these words were from my very own heart. I am so grateful for a Living Word. I’m praying these words to our precious King today and I’m hoping you will do the same…

“Give ear to my words, O Lord, consider my meditation. Give heed to the voice of my cry, my King and my God. For to you I will pray. My voice You shall hear in the morning, O Lord; in the morning I will direct it to You, and I will look up.
But let all those rejoice who put their trust in You; let them ever shout for joy, because You defend them; Let those also who love Your name be joyful in You.

Psalm 2:1-3,11 {italics and bold mine}

This sweet psalm of David is one that resonates perfectly with my own heart. I strongly desire to be ever seeking Him and ever pleading for each of you in prayer to our God, that you who trust God and love Him will rejoice and be joyful!

Happy Thursday!

Be Joyful Always,

Katie

Reply to what ya think..

