Mug Lovin’

Girlfriend! I hope you were encouraged by my most recent post here about Heaven & God’s presence. But right now, I want to let you in on a sweet deal going on. If you love some coffee or hot tea as much as I do, you must have a ton of mugs stashed away in your cabinets. Mine are overflowing and I am not ashamed. I may have a slight obsession with mugs. Some are cute and frilly, some are classy, some have meaning, and some I find at thrift stores. Each traveling adventure that my husband & I go on, we bring home a mug. From the beach to a zoo in the mountains, you name it, we drink out of it. It’s become a tradition! I won’t step onto the plane until I have a mug stowed away in my carry-on!

IMG_5358

Last week, I stumbled across an ad from York Photos. $4 custom mug. Score, score, score! Unfortunately, that sale may have ended last week but you can still order your own custom mug right now for 50% off!

IMG_5356

The mug I designed that now holds my green tea with lemon is a keepsake that I will forever treasure! Printed upon grey chevron, (can you tell I love chevron? diy pillow in the background) each picture is from a major chapter in our marriage & life together. Engagement on the beach in the Bahamas, the day we said I Do!, our sweet honeymoon to the Dominican , & first Christmas together as a married couple in our home with our puppy, Penny!

IMG_5357

I love coffee mugs because they are a daily reminder of my heart. Have I let Jesus fill me to the brim with His love & grace today? Or am I sipping from an empty cup, trying to get by on my own?

Let Jesus overflow your cup today. His love never runs dry!

Be Joyful Always,

Katie

One thought on “Mug Lovin’

  1. Pingback: Must Haves for Newlyweds – Kitchen Edition | Hot Tea And The Empty Seat

Reply to what ya think..

