let me fly there

20140218-182717.jpg

I feel like I am being consumed.

Like all out, go big or go home, filled with the spirit and joy of God. It’s an amazing thing when you think you know someone & then they amaze you with something extraordinary. say, a minor glimpse of their heart. say, that person is God Himself. say, i’m amazed. {say, I should stop saying that.}  For so many years, I thought I KNEW God simply because I knew ABOUT Him but day by day, He is giving me little mini-glimpses of His power & His heart and how much He loves me. Be careful what you pray for. Because it just might become truth. I asked God to give me joy. I asked Holy Spirit to fill me up.

I feel His power, His love, His JOY overwhelming me today, every day. I want to live in His power, His glory.

When I think about Him now, it makes me quiet. It makes my mind go numb from all the glory surrounding me. I daydream into the day when I fly into the Throne Room & I really am quiet.

Still.

Stretched out before the King.

Peace. Joy, unspeakable Joy! It’s like I can feel my soul yearning for that place.

Home.

When I think about home, I am excited. I am excited to worship God of creation into the timelessness of eternity. I am excited to walk with Jesus and feel the heart beat & the scarred hands that saved my soul. The same hands that kept me and brought me home. I am excited to sit on the stars with Him, with my husband, and watch the Holy Spirit of God all around me. Joy. That is joy. & until I am there, I want to live daily in as much of the glory of God that I can find. because.. “there is fullness of joy in the presence of the Lord.”

This old country church song always makes my heart leap with excitement about my home that awaits you and I. Let me fly to you, Jesus..

“Some glad morning when this life is o’er,
I’ll fly away;
To a home on God’s celestial shore,
I’ll fly away (I’ll fly away).

I’ll fly away, Oh Glory
I’ll fly away; (in the morning)
When I die, Hallelujah, by and by,
I’ll fly away

When the shadows of this life have gone,
I’ll fly away;
Like a bird from prison bars has flown,
I’ll fly away

Just a few more weary days and then,
I’ll fly away;
To a land where joy shall never end,
I’ll fly away”

-I’ll fly away. Brumley

Be joyful always…

Katie

2 thoughts on “let me fly there

  1. Beautiful post Katie! The Holy Spirit truly dwells in you and I loved reading about it. It’s indescribable… the things that God can do to us through prayer and when we choose to wholeheartedly follow Jesus.

    I spent so much time learning ABOUT God but not really knowing Him and His heart. I’m getting to know Him more and more and I never want to stop! I’m so glad you wrote this post tonight, it was both encouraging and refreshing!

    And I absolutely LOVE that song, my hubby plays it a lot. 🙂

    Blessings to you girl!! So glad to read about how God is working in your life!

    -Shar

    • Shar, that is so encouraging to me for a couple reasons. 1- I am so encouraged & excited that you are experiencing the same things as I, getting to REALLY know the heart of God. what an amazing crazy journey it is! and 2, that one day we will be able to meet in the presence of God & sing this in past tense like “i flew away” haha 🙂 He is good! blessings to you too, sister!!
      -Katie

Reply to what ya think..

