seven months, seven lessons|100th post!

photo

Seven months of marital bliss have come and gone for my husband and I. These past seven months, I have had the joy of walking beside, learning, praying for, & laughing with one amazing man of God.

It seems like just yesterday we were hours away and I would call him every other hour wondering if is thinking of me. Now, we live in the same house and I still do the same thing. Poor guy.

Ā 

Here are seven things I have learned or am on the road to learning through these seven months of marriage to my best friend and favorite person who snores at night.

One.. Always kiss him good morning, good night, goodbye, and good day. Refuse to let the flame go out.

Two.. Verbally support & encourage him. This fuels his leadership abilities in our marriage & family.

Three.. Stop pretending like I am asleep while the dog whines to go out in the morning. Get up for once & do it myself. Selflessness is key! (Obviously still working on that one)

Four.. Maybe I should let him choose what movie we watch. Sooner or later, he will get tired of Disney movies. Or he will fall in love with them. I’m still on the fence about this one.

Five.. PRAY DAILY for him! Someone once told me, “if you’re not praying for your husband, who is? Maybe his mother but don’t count on that.” We as wives have an important responsibility to lift our husbands up in prayer constantly. There are temptations and stress all around!

Six.. It makes him happy when I am happy. Take this as you may!

-and one that I am continually learning.. My sweet friend, Sally, shared this one with me…-

Seven.. Always, always move towards my husband. Even when i don’t want to. Even when it seems like I did nothing wrong and he is all to blame. Move towards him. Show him I love & care for him. Show him I am willing to die to self to love him.

IMG_0609

Happy seven months of marriage, Joey! You’re the homemade jelly to my biscuit. I’m in love with you always!

PS!! This is my 100th blog post & I am so grateful that I get to use it to share with the world the man who God has given me to love & also share what I am learning as a Christ-chasing wife, servant, & child of the Most High God! blessings to you, friend!

-Mrs. K

4 thoughts on “seven months, seven lessons|100th post!

  1. Happy seven months lovely! #7 on your list is such a great truth to hear, I have never heard it put like that before. Praying blessings over your marriage! šŸ™‚

    • thanks so much girl! yes, its a truth that I have almost etched into my heart. its a beautiful truth when we are in the middle of a fight and pride is trying to get the best of us šŸ™‚ even when there is no fighting, its still something great to live out šŸ™‚ praying blessings over YOUR future marriage! šŸ™‚ -Katie

Reply to what ya think..

