Cheers to…

For the past couple of days, I have had an awful.. I repeat, awful.. cold. Praying it doesn’t turn into the flu, I have been lying around, drinking tea, and well, that’s about it.

Due to my sickly state and the fact that I can’t really think about anything other than “where are my tissues?”,  I feel it’s only fitting to share happy things that have been going on this weekend!

Cheers to…

20140315-124243.jpg

Organic local honey brought home to me by my sweet hunny this morning! So sweet 😉

Cheers to…

20140315-124237.jpg

My first ever Rocky marathon! My husband and his family are from PA so Rocky Balboa has been a staple in their family for years. And despite the fact that my dad was a boxer, somehow I didn’t make it on this bandwagon before a couple of nights ago! But now.. “Yo, Adrian… I did it!” Such great movies. Not into boxing or sweaty men? You will still love these movies.

Cheers to…

20140315-124812.jpg

Switching our diets up a bit! I have been reading about the paleo diet & all the many inspiring blogs about this lifestyle change, starting Monday, my husband and I will be eating gluten-free and dairy-free. We will also be cutting out refined sugar and processed foods. I started a little early and tried the gluten-free Singapore Street noodles from PF Chang’s last night.. delish. So… family reading this, better not tempt us with all of your delicious foods on the weekends! We’re doing this to get healthy. I feel sluggish 89% of the time and we both feel like cutting out gluten products will help our digestive systems, give us back our energy, and help us to be more healthy over all. Our goal is 30 days. We aren’t going all out Paleo because, well, to be honest, I don’t feel like reading ten books and making lists upon lists of what we can and can not eat. We are simpy replacing certain foods with more natural and healthy choices. If we decide one Friday night to devour a bucket of cookie dough, I don’t want to kick myself for the next week over it. I have heard that just after a few weeks, those cravings seem to vanish anyway. We will see! If you are gluten-free, sugar-free, or are a strict paleo dieter, please share with us your favorite dishes or any tips & tricks you may have!!

Cheers to…

20140315-124818.jpg

Staying at home on the weekends more often, getting our home in order (the way we like), and spring cleaning this bad boy! The life of this newlywed couple has been go,go,go nonstop since getting married 8 months ago. We haven’t made it to church here at home four Sundays in a row yet. And that is sort of wearing us down. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely LOVE traveling with my husband but there is something so joyous in just the two of us being in our new home together and doing life together. Not counting a women’s retreat (coming soon!) and a couple of trips back to my hometown to see family, we are excited to say that there is no real traveling to be done until around July! We are so excited to explore our new city, fix up our home, and truly start sewing friendships in our neighborhood and community this spring.

Cheers to…

20140315-124249.jpg

a God-given opportunity to go on an overseas mission trip at the end of this year. Eek! After praying much and asking Him for peace and wisdom, we are excited to take the next step in seeing this dream (& command!) form into reality. Please pray with us for continued peace, wisdom, guidance, & provision from our Father.

What’s up & coming in your life? I would love to hear about it.

See you soon, friends! & cheers to renewed health for me next week! Oh, oh, oh! I want to leave you with an encouraging verse that I pray we can dwell on & live out this weekend!

Charm is deceptive, and beauty does not last; but a woman who fears the Lord will be greatly praised.  Proverbs 31:30
Tata for now, ladies!
-Katie
Reply to what ya think..

