Who am I? {new series}

For the past few months, I have been on a personal journey to rid myself of negativity. The goal though has changed from simply ridding myself of negative thoughts into becoming more Christ-like in my mind, heart, & thought process.

During my quiet time this morning, I kept going back to this question..

“Do I believe who I am in Christ?”

I completely believe that if we, as God’s daughters, do no truly believe who we are in Him, then we are going to be insecure, scared, fearful, prideful, & afraid. And at times, I sure am. I know that I am redeemed, saved, & born again through Jesus. But do I really BELIEVE that in my heart of hearts? Not quite. Because if I did, I wouldn’t always be worrying what I look like, what could or couldn’t happen, or what others think of me.

I am a dearly LOVED child of God. And if you claim Christ as your Savior, SO ARE YOU!

After I spent some time in prayer with Jesus, I decided to find my old journal and start finding verses that PROCLAIM TRUTH over who I REALLY am in Christ. Girlfriend, the world bombards us with lies about who we are or aren’t but God tells us personally through His word the TRUTH about who we are.

I want to start a mini-series on I am (who we are) in Christ. I’m not sure how long it will last but it’s something that has always been on my heart. Satan has tried to convince me that it’s not my place to proclaim this truth since I barely believe it myself but I want YOU & I to be set free from the lies which we believe about ourselves & start believing who we truly are in Christ.

20140318-093502.jpg

I believe that once we have confidence in who we are in Christ, negative thoughts & emotions will be easier to combat and will fade into something less of a struggle. Insecurity will melt away, fear will fade, and worry won’t be knocking at our door every morning our eyes open. I’m having faith that God will do a huge work in my heart in opening my eyes to believing who I am in Christ. I am praying the same thing for you.

Find a journal, open up that bible of yours, and search. Ask God to reveal to you truths about who you are in Christ. Let’s make time to learn and believe who we are in Christ.

In the comments area, please leave a verse or two that really speaks truth into your heart; I would love to hear it and add it to my journal!

20140318-092707.jpg

_______________________________________________________________________________

Believing who I am in Christ…

“For He chose us before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in His sight.” “For we are His creation, created in Christ for good works, which God prepared ahead of time so that I should walk in them.” Ephesians 1:4, 2:10

Let that soak in…

The world tells us that we are be loved because of our abilities. They base it on how good we do things, how we look, how we dress, & how much money or success we have. That’s a lie! We must stop believing that we must somehow earn love. If you’re in a relationship (or even friendship) with someone and you feel as if you must prove yourself to that person by doing things that “get them to love you”, you don’t have to. Christ showed His love for us on the cross that paid our ransom so that we may never have to. You are already holy and blameless because of Jesus.

 You have been personally chosen by the loving Creator of the world to be holy & blameless in His sight through Jesus Christ.  It is through JESUS alone that You are called holy and blameless. That’s love, girlfriend!

You are loved!

-Katie

2 thoughts on “Who am I? {new series}

Reply to what ya think..

