How can it be?

How can it be…

that no matter what I do, what I say, how often I pray or forget to pray,

Your Loving hands guide me still?

20140321-084357.jpg

How can it be..

That I can go throughout my day without a thought of your Presence..

How can it be that, even then, Your love ever rests on Me?

How can it be?

In the loneliest stillness, You are here.

20140321-084337.jpg

In the moments I turn my back on You, You’re still here…

And the days when I feel that I am at my best, you are near.

20140321-084404.jpg

And my worst… You don’t budge. You’re all around. You’re everywhere.

How can it be that You, my God, would care for me?

You came to earth to be with me, you died on a cross to set me free…

How can it be?

How can it be that deep inside of me… You made something out of nothing?

You reside with the Father to daily pour Living water deep into this thirsty soul of mine..

20140321-084418.jpg

how can it be?

that You would live to die and be raised again for a sinner like me?

“But He, because He continues forever, has an unchangeable priesthood. Therefore He is also able to save to the uttermost those who come to God through Him, since He always lives to make intercession for them.” Hebrews 7:24,25

-Katie, Hot Tea and the Empty Seat

3 thoughts on “How can it be?

    • this was totally random inspired & just from my heart after reading and pondering over Hebrews 7:23-28.. I encourage you to read it! but really think about the words… you will be blown away!
      hope you have an awesome weekend, love!

Reply to what ya think..

