Joyful Noise {& a winner!}

 20140403-100232.jpg

I went on a walk around my neighborhood yesterday as the sun was shining and the sky was a blinding bright blue. As I looked around, I was reminded of the verse in Psalm 19 when David exclaims, “The heavens declare the glory of God, and the sky proclaims the work of His hands.” As I look at the rolling hills and the brightest of skies, I realize how true that song of praise truly still is. And even Jesus says that “If they kept quiet, the stones along the road would burst into cheers!” The “they” he is talking about is us. Even if we get so caught up in our own life and don’t take time to give glory and praise to God, the very STONES will cry out praise to their Creator! Do you realize the weight of this?! Go outside and look around you. Everything, hand crafted by the Creator of the Universe, points straight to their Creator. This morning, as I was looking through my pictures from yesterday’s walk, I came across another verse from the book of Psalm.

David, the writer of beautiful Psalm, exclaims to all of God’s living creation to make a joyful noise to the Lord! I thought about the beautiful blooming flowers, the birds singing their songs of praise, the bees buzzing around, laughter in the background, & the amazing sky hand painted by God Himself. They all seem to be constantly making a joyful noise to the Lord.

20140403-093926.jpg

Then, it hit me.

Do I make a joyful noise to the Lord?

Is my life a joyful noise of praise and gratefulness to Him or is it a muffled broken song covered by complaining & selfishness?

Am I living my life in such a way that others around me see the wonder and majesty of God by the joyousness in my speech or lifestyle?

 

Just a few things to ponder on & pray about!

I didn’t forget! I am excited to announce the WINNER of the Spring Devotional Giveaway!!!!

Monica Ruckstuhl of Nomadic Heart of Mine!

She is a fellow blogger & has such a sweet heart full of Jesus. Congrats Monica! I will be emailing you shortly!

{Winner was chosen randomly by random.org through rafflecopter.com}

Thank you all for taking the time to enter in the contest.

blessings!

-Katie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Joyful Noise {& a winner!}

Reply to what ya think..

