on a mission…

I’m sitting in my husband’s work car while he is inside of Walgreens. We’re in our hometown visiting our families and celebrating Mother’s Day. This morning, my mom, my husband, and I traveled to the farmer’s market to grab some fresh produce & yummy homemade ice cream. Life is good.

But that’s not why I’m writing to you.

I just finished reading a stellar testimony of a young married couple who just moved to another country on the completely opposite side of the earth. They moved there to be missionaries, to teach, and because that’s where God called them to go.

As I sat reading it, a sense of (fleshly) longing washed over me. Immediately, I thought, “we need to go do that. we would be doing something if we moved to another country to become missionaries. I wish, I wish, I wish…” But as quick as I thought that, the Holy Spirit reminded me, as clear as day, of this…

“you ARE a missionary! I sent you and your husband to C for a reason. You are my missionary there! Their job isn’t more important than yours just because they are in another country. I called you by name to go to C. Are you being my missionary there?”

Talk about an eye opener! And how true it is!

Don’t you love when God randomly speaks to you in a major way and in a split second changes your mindset & all of your goals? He is awesome.

Here is to being a missionary right where you are. In our families, in our backyards, in our community, in our town, in our state, in our country, and in our world!

You are a missionary.

Are you on mission for Him?

2 thoughts on “on a mission…

Reply to what ya think..

