He Reminds Me…

I’m currently sitting outside in a lawn chair listening to Phil Collins on Pandora in my backyard watching our puppy play. Before I walked outside, a thought flashed across my mind. It was one of those thoughts that Jesus tells me to bring captive to Him so that He can deal with them correctly. “What is God doing for me?” flashed as quick as lightning across my mind. I can so easily become consumed by what God is doing all around me that I lose sight of what He is doing in my life and in my heart. Friend, do not be consumed by those thoughts. Thankfully, right after that thought floated across my mind, the Holy Spirit intervened in me & quickly evaporated that negative thought with the TRUTH.

God woke me up this morning. He gave us this beautiful warm morning and working legs so that I could walk my puppy (or so she could walk me). He blessed me with a husband who is out working and providing for us. He DAILY bears my burdens. Psalm 68:19 declares that truth! “Praise be to the Lord, to God our Savior, who daily bears our burdens.”

You see, God had to remind me that He is ALWAYS working in my life. He is always for me. He is truly always with me. It’s not just some cliché Sunday school answer. God Almighty CARES FOR ME daily! And He cares for you daily. If you are reading this right now, you have a Good Faithful God who loves you more than you can even fathom. He knows you. He is carrying your burdens. He is faithful. He will see you through whatever you are facing. No mountain is too heavy for our God to throw into the sea!

We must realize and remember daily that our God is DAILY working in and through us. For our good. He is for us.

“Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed,
    for His compassions never fail.
They are new every morning;
    great is Your faithfulness.”

Lamentations 3:22

Read that again if you have to! Let the amazing and comforting TRUTH soak into your soul down to the deepest part where you need Love the most.

50ab30605f45a6479823c987c3806f3c

{via}

Beloved, we are truly loved by our Father. If it feels as if He has left you or is too far, let this truth that He has never left your side permeate into your mind. Don’t go another second without believing this. He loves you! Accept it & believe it. That is where you find freedom & joy & contentment. Then, give Him your all. It is all safe in His caring arms.

You matter.

You are loved.

Live big for Him.

-Katie

 

One thought on “He Reminds Me…

  1. Amen! It is so easy to be caught up in daily to dos that I forget every little thing that He does for me. I’m alive and breathing easy, I have food in my tummy and a sturdy roof above my head. That’s enough to praise God about! Thank you for that reminder this morning!

Reply to what ya think..

