diving into the Word & the weekend

We began chapter TWO of our Roman’s study yesterday after finishing the Chapter One Review here. If you have read Romans 2 this morning already, you will find that it can be a little confusing. Many questions linger and confusion is easily found if you merely read then shut your bible and go about your day. Chapter two is going to need some deeper prayer and studying. I plan on reading and praying over Romans 2 often. Paul talks plenty about judgment, righteousness, and morals. I encourage you to find a trustworthy commentary (I use the HCSB Study Bible) or a trustworthy pastor or teacher who can guide you along. I will do my best next Thursday to put into easy understanding all that Paul discusses in chapter two! I am praying that we will be doers of the Word not merely hearers, only deceiving ourselves.

In just a few hours, I will be leaving with my church’s youth group to journey to CAMP! I will be leading high school girls! I am excited, already tired thinking about all the fun games there will be, & expecting God to work mightily and in big ways this weekend. You will hear from me around Monday. I am excited to share with you all that God revealed and even taught me while at camp. It will be a great and much-needed time detached from social media, busy schedules, and the never-ending piles of laundry. Please be praying specifically for the youth that are attending who do not know Jesus as their Savior. Pray for their hearts to be open to receive Christ & for their lives to be changed! Camp holds a special place in my heart because as a junior in high school, camp is the place where God completely and utterly saved, changed, & transformed me. I came to camp as confused, messed up, worldly, & self-centered and I left whole, clean, changed, & new!

God will do great things!

I want to encourage you this morning with this quote from a past blog post, Dive In ,that I wrote in January.

“Drink from His vast ocean of faithfulness. Dive in, head-first, and drown in His grace. Find the great treasure of salvation, joy, and comfort. Float weightless in His Presence of Freedom, no guilt! Be refreshed in the waters of His LOVE. Receive His gift.”

-Katie

2 thoughts on “diving into the Word & the weekend

  1. Hope camp has been an awesome experience for you and the girls! I’m headed out tonight as a chaperone for my youth group for a week long camp. It’s always great and uplifting to see God working in their lives. My prayer has been for open hearts and changed lives. 🙂

Reply to what ya think..

