Coffee Break // Psalm Pick Me Ups

This past weekend at youth camp where I helped as a high school girl’s leader was AWESOME. God met us right there in that cabin & spoke to us in a mighty way. Here are a couple of tidbits from the sermons taught by Joe, the Associate Pastor at our church…  {He preached mostly in 1 John, Romans 12, & 1 Peter 2 Check them out!}

“Everyone loves something. And that love is taking you somewhere. You’re either loving the world which leads to death or you’re loving God which leads to eternal life.”

“What you spend your time, energy, resources, and thoughts on is what you love.”

“We are not of this world. We are to live like an alien. This world is not our home.”

“Cultivate the mindset of an alien. Distance yourself from old ways. Recognize your purpose. Get ready for war. It’s a war for your soul.”

“Are you being persecuted for Christ?”

“God has called us to so much more than living a life to get everything you want.”

“Your life is preaching a message.”

“The way to be transformed is to get God’s Word IN you.”

“What you think, that you do. We must renew our minds. How? Studying His Word & getting it into us. Not just us getting into the Word.”

////////////////

I started a new category on the blog today called “Coffee Break”. In my husband’s and my bible reading, I am in the book of Psalm now. Let me tell you, it’s BEAUTIFUL! I have been asking God to reveal Himself to me through Psalm and like always, He hasn’t disappointed. I have been so encouraged and at peace while reading that I KNEW I had to share with you all!

So, each time God speaks to me through one of the psalms, I will be sharing that specific Psalm with you. Each chapter is like a little pick me up & can be easily read on a  short coffee break. Of course, I don’t want to downplay their significance. I have been thinking about each chapter for weeks now. I am praying that each psalm will leave a mark in your heart that lasts longer than just a few short minutes while reading. God’s Word is packed with power and life, Stronger than coffee!

20140610-102557.jpg

Today’s Coffee Break Pick Me Up is from Psalm 5:7-8

—–

“But as for me, I will come into Your house in

the multitude of Your mercy;

In fear of You I will worship toward Your holy temple.

Lead me, O Lord, in Your righteousness

because of my enemies;

Make Your way straight before my face.”

—–

Today, I pray that the Lord will make His way straight before you and me. I pray that we will make intentional time to worship Him. I pray that He will lead us, today and every day, in His righteousness for His name’s sake and protect us from our enemy.

/////

You are loved!

Katie

Reply to what ya think..

