he makes me beautiful.

God cares so much about you. More than you will ever comprehend.

—-

I was having another bad-mood morning when I opened my bible in desperation to get out of this rut. The maroon marker was holding my spot in Psalms and I flipped there to soar back in time to David’s days. I love his honest and raw heart. Sometimes I can quiet my mind for a minute and worship with him as He declares the goodness of God and I can relate to his brokenness when he pleas with the King of kings to rescue him.

This morning as I was in my mess of self, I started to read Psalm 47. God sure knows how to make you smile, even when you don’t want to.

“Oh, clap your hands, all you peoples!

Shout to God with the voice of triumph!

For the Lord Most High is awesome;

He is a great King over all the earth.”

And that was only the first two verses! God can rejuvenate our souls if we are open and honest with Him about the mess we find ourselves in. Just four chapters earlier, David was pleading with God to deliver him from the hands of the enemy. His soul was downcast & he was in mourning. But not anymore. Whether it is straight up sin we find ourselves tangled in, a bad mood like I have been dealing with this week, or complete despair wondering where God is in our lives, Be real with Him and He will prove to be GOOD. And PRESENT. And FOR US.

This morning, as I was reading this chapter, I had Pandora humming in the background. I was just telling my Heavenly Father how much of a mess I am when I heard this..

“I am a sinner
If it’s not one thing it’s another
Caught up in words
Tangled in lies
You are the Savior
And you take brokenness aside
And make it beautiful
Beautiful”

God reminded me through the song “Brokenness Aside” by All Sons & Daughters that He takes my brokenness and makes it beauty. I am beautiful in His eyes. He understands and gets my mess but He never leaves me in it. In His presence, when I chose to lay aside my feelings and bask in His glory even for a minute, He transforms me into beauty. And in an instant, my bad mood can be lifted. Circumstances may not change for a while if ever, but God can change our heart so completely, that we end up being beautiful during our mess.

God cares about us. And He is ready & willing to turn our brokenness, our bad attitudes, selfish motives, fearful thoughts, insecurity, and all of our faults into beauty!

So, clap your hands, all you peoples! Shout to God with the voice of triumph!

20140625-094240.jpg

Katie

4 thoughts on “he makes me beautiful.

  1. I love this (and that song is one of my favorites)! I can totally relate. We have such an awesome God who orchestrates everything into exactly what we need from scripture to songs to scenery to people… anything. He is a God who puts smiles on our faces when that seems quite impossible. He gives us so many glimpses of Himself here as we wait to be with Him = )

Reply to what ya think..

