a little more of life

#k

Do you love change? I sure do. I believe that there is nothing more exhilarating than completely switching up your life or adding something new to it. Change may even look like taking something away.

I have a huge desire for more of God & more quality time for my husband and others. And sometimes you must get rid of a few things for that to happen.

Facebook has been my husband’s and my connection to our hometown and the friends there since we got married and moved away {almost a year ago!}. But now we are changing that. We have decided to get rid of Facebook to create more space to enjoy God and one another. Although we love to connect with others through this particular social media, it has stolen my time. You could say, “well control yourself, Katie”. But I am a go-big-or-go-home type of person & getting rid of it has already made me feel more free. Why do we place so much importance on Facebook, anyway? The way I look at it, if we really wanted to see what someone was doing, why not just call or text them? It means quite a bit more than just cyber-stalking them. And if we don’t have their number then chances are they aren’t really our “friends” in the first place. I desire more real friendships and connections with people. In the big scheme of things, it’s really not a big deal.

With all of this said, there will be a few changes here on my blog!

But totally for the better! I will be documenting more of my life. I want our family & friends to still be able to be reach us & connect with us. And I know that there is at least one person who enjoys seeing picture of my dog-baby even if it is my own mom 😉

 This blog was born last year around January. It’s my outlet & it’s my little ministry in a way. I want to keep it like that. It has been my purpose to stay focused on encouragement, bible study, & the like. That will not change. I guess you could say that you will be seeing more of my life.

Life through the eyes of a Christ follower, a wife, a fashionista, a dog-mom, a sinner in need of grace  daily hourly, & just another adventurer trying to make her traveling more purposeful.

You will probably see a few of my favorite things along the way as well. My husband and I have one messy, fun, weird, & amazing life and I really do want you to be apart of it!

I pray that through all of this, Jesus will be lifted high. I want you to be encouraged. I want you to feel at home here. I want you to walk away smiling! This is just another form of community which is what we are called to anyway, isn’t it?

You are loved!

 -Katie

3 thoughts on “a little more of life

  1. I love that I found your blog and snaps to you for getting rid of Facebook. I have thought about getting rid of it but that’s how I know what is going on in my campus organizations so I guess I’ll keep it. I am looking forward to getting to know more about you and your amazing life! Thank you for blogging and creating this wonderful community based in faith that stretches far beyond that!

Reply to what ya think..

