Coffee Break // when you want to give up

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

One thing have I asked of the Lord, that will I seek after: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord and to inquire in his temple.

I believe that I shall look upon the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living! Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord!

 ‭Psalm‬ ‭27‬:‭1, 4, 13-14‬ ESV

////

There are people in my life going through heart breaks, health issues, job loss, and confusion. I have known hopelessness, sleepless nights, & worry.

Some say life stops for no one and but I say that we have a Great Father & Protector who would stop time to save us.

Realize that God is on your side. The Lord is your Light in the darkness, your salvation when you feel like giving up. He is the one and only one who can guard your life and protect you with His right hand.

Have faith. Keep praying. Continue to trust.

Even when you can’t see the light. Even when you have been praying for years. Even when you want to give up.

My husband has had a tough month at work. While is it easy and natural to want to give up and think that God mustn’t care that we are struggling, our faith in God in these hard times is vital. If we had faith in God when everything was going great, is that really faith at all? We must have faith that God will work all things out for the good of those who love Him. His Word proclaims that truth.

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

-Romans 8:28

////

Father, help me to have faith in you. True, unwaivering, undoubting faith. Please help all of your children who are struggling to find peace and hope. Lead them beside still waters, comfort their hearts. I pray for all of your children who are not struggling right now. I pray that their faith will be increased in this season so that when storms do come, they will stand strong through faith in You. You are so good & gracious. Amen.

You are loved

-Katie

**If you want to link up with Hot Tea and the Empty Seat’s Coffee Break Pick Me Ups {every other Friday}, upload this below pic to your post {a psalm with some encouraging words} & be sure to link back to Hot Tea and the Empty Seat’s blog! { http://www.hotteaandtheemptyseat.com } Then, comment below to let me know that you are linking up! Can’t wait to hear from you, friend!  

20140610-102557.jpg

Reply to what ya think..

