Wifey Wear Wednesday// The BMD

kk

 

  So glad you are back, lovely! It’s Wednesday and that means…

Wifey Wear Wednesday!

If you’re new here, Wifey Wear Wednesday is a collection of weekly outfits from my closet that represent who I am in a fun, fashionable, & tasteful way. My hope is to encourage you to live out Romans 12:1…

“Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God–this is your true and proper worship.”

As a wife, I want to honor God, honor my husband, and honor my role as a faithful wife including how I dress! Even if you’re not a wife, you are still called to Romans 12:1 and what better way to publicly display this than how we dress!

//////////////////////////////////////////////

They say every woman needs a little black dress, right? Well I am convinced that every woman actually needs a black maxi dress. Most “LBD”s are either too short or too revealing these days. Of course, you can find a good one because I have one or two that are a good length but I ADORE my black maxi. Every woman needs one in her closet. They’re versatile, super comfy, able to hide bloating, & can make you feel just as girly as those other little things! If black isn’t your color {I’m thinking of you, Mom}, you can totally swap a black for a dark brown {honestly any color works} and still rock it!

Here are a few of my favorite ways to wear my BMD… enjoy!

3 possibilities of the black maxi dress:

IMG_37661

IMG_37771

IMG_37841

I hope you can take away a few ideas of your own, girl! What do you love pairing with your black maxi? Let me know in the comments below! And if you don’t have one yet, do I have you sold?? Blessings!

You are loved!

-Katie

 

Reply to what ya think..

