Summer Bible Study: Romans // -a confession-

You’re back! I’m so glad that you are. I am sitting at my kitchen table with three bibles in front of me, pretty overwhelmed to be honest. This study has been for me, an eye opener. Not only have my heart been softened to the seriousness of righteousness by faith alone but I am learning that I have so much more to learn from God’s Word, that His Word is living and breathing and every part was meant for us in some way. With that said, it has honestly been hard to get through this last chapter. This is all on me, of course. I haven’t studied as hard as I could have this week and I haven’t been in a good spot in my prayer life. Just being honest, folks. Forgive me??

So, instead of going verse by verse, I am going to give myself some grace and turn the tables around to you, readers.

What questions do you have?

 What notes have you been taking?

What are you learning about God?

What are you learning about your own heart?

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Your heart… where good intentions, pain, joy, and decisions lie… Is your heart right with God? Have you been forgiven, born again, revived? Why not now? Why not give your life completely over to Jesus, the Savior who took your place in death so that you could live eternally?

If you are a follower, are you carrying your cross? Are you living selflessly sold out to Christ? Are you following Jesus and His ways or are you stuck in the middle, looking back at the world and all of it’s pretty lies?

This week, my heart hasn’t been in the right place. I have been focusing on works and myself much too often. Today, I am asking for forgiveness from that and I am humbling myself before a loving and just God. I am trusting that from today on, my heart will be focused on Him completely.

Whatever position your heart is in, let it be still before a holy God today. Let Him into your heart. Ask Him to give you a new heart.

He is faithful. He is there. And He is worth it!

How is your heart?

I will see you next week for Romans 12.

You are loved!

-Katie

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Bible Study: Romans // -a confession-

  1. Pingback: Coffee Date, shall we? // Highs + Lows | Hot Tea And The Empty Seat

  2. I love how honest and real you are! I’ve been really focusing on trying to give everything to Him right now. Let go and let God. I am really going to sit down and examine where I am on my walk with Him and start working on my prayer because I am a terrible pray-er. I need to do more listening than talking which is difficult for me! God bless you!

Reply to what ya think..

