Coffee Date, shall we? // Faves & Not-So-Faves

@!

Hey Y’all! It’s Friday… last time I looked at the calendar it was Monday.. how does this happen!? Nevertheless, I’m excited for this weekend. Today I’m linking up with Jenna from Dearest Love and a couple other sweets for their twice-a-month coffee date link up. How fun right?! I absolutely ADORE coffee. I used to sip it at a local coffee shop a couple of times a week before getting married but now that my hhusband and I are up bright & early every morning before he leaves for work, it has become a must-have-if-you-want-me-to-talk in this newlywed home! Our go-to coffees right now are the Vanilla Crème Brule K-Cups & my homemade creamer. Y to the ummmm!

To catch up on what’s going on in my life right now, check out this past week’s Wifey Wear Wednesday. I had so much fun with it. It has been a great and not-so-great week. I have been in a whirlwind of emotions and I’m sure that my husband is glad the week is almost over. For a little peek into my heart lately, here are my faves + not so faves of the week… {because sometimes, life isn’t all daisies and rainbows} All is glory to God!

////

Faves:

1-

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Monday night & Tuesday, my husband and I were able to visit our families since my husband had a meeting on Tuesday for work at a nearby city. Yay for family time! I had the opportunity of spending time with two of my siblings and we ate dinner with his family later that night. It was a special treat!

I am thankful for such a great, hilarious, & rather large family.

2-

IMG_4501 - Copy (2)

Our Siberian Retriever got a Facebook account. Yep, you heard it right. Our pup is on social media. Ha! My mom and I got a little too bored Monday night & decided to let the world into the awesome lives of our four-legged children. Check them out at Living the Shweets Life & Sadie the Stuck-Up Yorkie. I am still laughing over how ridiculous yet hilarious this is…

I am thankful for the ability to have fun, laugh, and enjoy life.

3-

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I am LOVING Beth Moore’s new study, Children of the Day. I am only on week 2, day four but it is already so sweet. I love digging into the Word lead by one of my favorite Christian leaders. Beth Moore has it goin’ on. Today’s study totally hit home. It was about walking with God. How to, why to, and where “walking with God” begun in scripture {Genesis!} Here is one of my favorite quotes from today’s lesson… “Savor something beautiful with me. Do you remember that the first mention of anyone walking in the Scripture was God Himself? He didn’t walk the garden of Eden to stretch His legs; He wanted to be near the man and woman He’d created.”

I am thankful and overwhelmed by a God who desires to be close to me and you!

4-

10561006_1488745508035582_763008364_n

I adore this quote from Ann Voskamp below.. It just hits right into the heart. It gets me thinking about what I am pursuing in my life & helps me to focus on what’s really important! Life can easily become vain but when we intentionally walk with God, we are choosing to walk down a road of opportunities for holy & hard things. Lord, strengthen me!

I am thankful for the people of God who are bold & not afraid to speak the light of Truth into the dark.

5-

ellie

Honestly, I love this chick’s talent. Ellie Holcomb. {<< check out her latest video} Every morning when I open my laptop to get to work, I pop up Pandora and she is my first choice. Her songs are lovely & Christ-centered and her voice is great! Check her out… so encouraging and uplifting!

I am thankful for music that draws me nearer to my Savior.

Not-so-faves:

1. I totally failed at yesterday’s romans 11 review. I’m thankful for a God of grace that revives me & loves me even when I fall flat on my face. On the bright side, just another opportunity to relish in His grace.

a61e0ef10b35cf3cef600c06261100a1

2. I have been on an emotional rollercoaster this week.  I’m thankful for a warm and loving husband who is there for me to cry on and comfort me. On the bright side, he made me ice cream & we watched Shark Week on netflix until I fell asleep on him. It’s not so bad after all 🙂

57a2b25c6ff45b56089d56426e41d64e

3. I took my dog on a total of 1 1/2 walks this week. Mom failure. On the bright side, our normally wired pup has been lazy all week. Which is great since the weather has been in the 100’s then rainy.

1530410_1436331989917257_653994028_n

4. A dear and sweet family from our church is moving to Chicago for church-plant training! It’s my not-so-fave since I will miss them oh so much! On the bright side, they are being obedient to their calling and are spreading the Gospel! That is definitely a bright side!

88118d500d19b763e4d0fdc34e70b7a1

5. I need a day job. Plain and simple. On the bright side….  God provides, right?! 😉

/////////

77d4e126991708a962b641004bd85211

How are you this week? What are your faves & not-so-faves? I would love for you to stop by my page & let me know!

You are loved!

-Katie  

Also linking up with Friday Favorites, Oh hey Friday!, & High Five for Friday 

6 thoughts on “Coffee Date, shall we? // Faves & Not-So-Faves

  1. I’ve never heard of that Beth Moore study, but I think I need to check that out! Stopping over from the coffee date linkup. Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. I really love that quote–I’ve never heard it before but it’s so true. And I’m totally with you on the emotional rollercoaster. I feel like I’ve been like that for the last 6 months! Eeeks.
    Thanks for sharing your heart, your highs, and your lows! Have an amazing week!

Reply to what ya think..

