Inspire Me // Volume 3

 

This big ole blogging world & all of the great community that it holds has had such a great impact on me after just a year and a half. One word comes to mind when I think of the blogosphere: inspiring!

Sometimes inspiration, dreaming, motivation, & creativity get pushed to the side when the ups & down of life happen. But is it really abundant living without all of those whimsical little words floating through our minds and out through our hands?

Here are the latest things that have been inspiring me lately… Enjoy! {simply click on the pictures if you want more info for your own inspiration!}

9c67dc3e4fac4661a8739491e0cce7dc

This welcoming & rustic front porch totally inspires me to head over to hobby lobby, sweep off my vacant mini-front porch & redecorate! We are in the process of painting our front door an amazing TEAL like the picture below so we are off to a great start already!

4ead7a5b158cd6b7a2c89a3d2a740c5d

I totally love the garden veggies decorating the front steps… perfect for any season

4d509ab232478540177d52fabbe5c36aI am sooo itching to pull out my flannel for this lovely fall season that is creeping up on us! I LOVE this combo- stripes & flannel. Who would have ever thought!? I’m super excited to put this together once the weather cools down!

8edea5b6dc0928048572a393af610013

Speaking of fall, this delish homemade Pumpkin Spice Latte is totally calling my name. You can find the recipe by clicking on the picture! Pumpkin Spice lattes & frappes (okay anything pumpkin-flavored) are totally my weakness! Can’t wait to make this one!

615dc52e268b0f2121cd5d9e0974722fIf you aren’t familiar with French Press Mornings, I recommend that you go right after you leave my blog! They are amazing. I am loving this one especially since it’s from Romans, the summer study we have been doing!

f4836e76d033076abf5d86c18951141d

Our kitchen looks SO familiar to this one so I am itching to pull my sewing machine out to whip up some teal curtains & a DIY ‘eat’ sign to tie everything together. And maybe even one day, I will blog about it…that will give me the motivation to actually do this! LOVE!

ea3947d48b7d10a4d878d48da04c33bcThis quote… oh, this quote. Inspiring, motivating, convicting, & encouraging. I need to write this all over my house & in my car. Let’s do it, friend. Let’s let our faith in God be bigger than all of our fears. “You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.” 1 John 4:4

I hope that you have been inspired to get up & get to working on your home, your faith, your fashion, & your good eats!

What inspires you lately? I would LOVE to hear from you!

Untitled111

7 thoughts on “Inspire Me // Volume 3

  1. hey love, just wanted to let you know I nominated you for the one lovely blog award. click to see more…http://sweetmagnoliachic.com/2014/08/19/one-lovely-blog-award-once-more/

  2. Frist, I love the teal door idea, something different than yellow/red but still cheery and bright. Second, stripes and flannel will be my new obsession because of that picture. Third, pumpkin spice lattes for life! Fourth, I think that’s all! I hope you are having a wonderful day!

Reply to what ya think..

