A Love Letter to…

 

$#@@@

Dear Monday, you were ushered in before the sun rose. Bring it on.. I’m so thankful for a day job!

 

Dear Husband, YOU ROCK. Without you, I wouldn’t have been able to wake up so early. Without you, I wouldn’t have had coffee & breakfast awaiting me. Without you, I wouldn’t know silly and beautiful and selfless love the way that I do. I am so glad that I will never have to be without you!

Dear Summer, you were good to me while you lasted. But I think it’s time you leave. I’ve had my beach time and I’m ready to break out the bad boys– my knee-high boots. Yes. And I’m gonna need some room for a pumpkin spice latte. Love ya, summer, but I gotta let you go…

Dear said Pumpkin Spice Latte, I need you like I need oxygen. My husband and I are going to meet you on top of Rock City next week.. Let’s make it a date, shall we?

Dear Fear, you may have had me backed up in a corner last week but this week and beyond, I’m sending you straight to my Dad and that’s God so you better watch out. Because perfect Love casts out fear. See ya never.

Dear Recently Purchased Jet Ski, thank you for being awesome. You are an awesome after-work-de-stresser. That’s all.

Dear Penny, I’m sorry my new job is going to mess up our morning routine but I promise to take you to the park whenever I can {aka whenever I have enough energy} One day you will have a puppy sibling to play with! Until then, I’ll tell your dad to give you double the jerky treats when he leaves.

Dear Jesus, You are my strength… and You keep proving that to me over & over again even when it hurts. But it’s amazing how You do that… How you draw me into Your unexplainable presence in times where it seems like you are slaying me. You are good. You are holy. You are so worth all the pain that carrying my cross brings. Because You, God, You saw me worthy.

Love, Katie

 

I want to hear how you are doing… So what are you waiting for?! Let’s be friends.

Facebook // Email  // Blog

You are loved!

Katie

Reply to what ya think..

