what do you choose?

57f907c5897213e89cc1e8487407462e

busy schedule. work. jealousy. family issues. tough circumstances. bad days.

just a few things that get in the way of a grateful heart.

////

while I could ramble on & on about all of the little not-so-good things in my life, I’m going to choose to be grateful for the life that God has been so gracious to give me! What about you?

it’s the thoughts, words, & attitudes we have during those busy, hectic, and crazy days that really reveal who we are.

am I going to be grateful or hateful?

to be honest, it’s not my natural response to look on the brighter side of things when it seems like I don’t even have time to sit down. when life gets hard, when people get sick, when things get cancelled, we must decide what our response will be.

241343f7d2ad721b940d68872bf388e4

Instead of wishing your days away, stop & look around at all the things in your life that could be gone in an instant and be grateful for them.

Choose to be content with what you have when it’s easy to simply compare. “Comparison is the thief of joy.”

Decide to praise God for what He has given you & done for you instead of pointing out all of your flaws.

Choose joy over jealousy… choose a smile instead of a smirk… choose laughter instead of lies…

dbc00568594a163b1c9f988e4fed5a8d

Life can be hard. In those times, call out to God for help. You don’t have to do it on your own. HE will give you the strength you need & He will provide you with the ability to be grateful in all things. You can choose joy because He is Joy. He is able!

You are loved

-Katie

Linking up with: Wednesday’s Words with Jenni & Martha Kate, A Grateful Heart & Let’s Be Friends

WednesdaysWords150x150button_zps991a7c7f

wakeupeachdayGHMbutton_zps876d3a0dIMG_6249

Hump day happenings

IMG_6403.JPG

24 thoughts on “what do you choose?

  1. Hi Katie! I’m so glad you linked up w/ the Grateful Heart linkup! 🙂 I love your blog, and this post is such a good reminder that even through the storm, we can still choose to give thanks for all of the good things. Hope you have a great rest of the week 🙂

    • I love that one too! It took me a while to really understand it practically speaking but when I was in a situation where I was comparing my life to another, it became full of life & truth! It is so true! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. I’ve been hearing this message all over the place! It has made such a difference in my life to choose to be grateful, and to look for the good in each day. Thanks for sharing with Hump Day Happenings!

  3. Pingback: Hump Day Happenings - The Crumby Cupcake

Reply to what ya think..

